subscribe to brand news 
b2b Magazine
21.11.2017 | Альбина Весина

The award ceremony "PRIORITY-Legprom 2017" took place

November 17 at The Congress Center of the Chamber of Commerce and Industry of the Russian Federation hosted a solemnAward ceremony for the laureates and nominees of the "Priority-2017" Award.The winners were55 companies that are the undisputed leaders for whom import substitution at the level of world standards has become an absolute priority.


This year The ceremony was marked by a significant event – a memorandum of cooperation was signed between the National Award in the Field of Import Substitution «Priority» and the international exhibition «Import Substitution». In the presence of the guests of the Ceremony, the Chairman of the Organizing Committee of the AwardVitaly Rasnitsyn and the Deputy General Director of JSC "Crocus" and the first deputy Director of the International Exhibition Center "Crocus Expo"Arkady Zlotnikov signed a memorandum of cooperation.



Congratulations to the laureates Awards and presented them with awards in the nominations permanent Chairman of the Expert Council of the Award, President of the All-Russian Quality OrganizationGennady Voronin, Chairman of the State Duma Committee on Defense, member of the Supervisory Board of the AwardVladimir Shamanov, Vice-President of Delovaya Rossiya LLCIrina Zakharova, Deputy Director of the Department of High Technology Development of the Ministry of Communications and Mass Communications of the Russian FederationDmitry Nikitin, Vice-President of the Chamber of Commerce and Industry of the Russian Federation, member of the Supervisory Board of the AwardDmitry Kurochkin, President of the Union of Oil and Gas Industrialists, member of the Supervisory BoardGennady Shmal, Vice President of the Skolkovo FoundationAlexander Chernov, General Director of the Association of Russian Pharmaceutical Manufacturers, Member of the Supervisory Board of the AwardViktor Dmitriev, Chairman of the Board of the Association of Small and Medium-sized Business Support Agencies "Development", member of the Expert Council of the AwardViktor Ermakov, Chairman of the Organizing Committee of the Prize "Priority", President of the Russian Academy of Public RelationsVitaly Rasnitsyn.


A total of 374 Russian companies from 45 regions and CIS countries participated in this year's awards. The award is awarded for 20 (and even more) branches of the Russian economy. The event was massive, because the struggle of enterprises was conducted in 26 nominations.

The nomination «PRIORITY-Light Industry» is awarded to enterprises that prove by their work that textile, sewing, leather, fur and shoe production in Russia is not inferior to imported products.

The laureates who received an honorary award in the Light Industry category were the following companies:

1.   TD «Melange-textile» (fabric: cotton, polyester smooth-dyed antistatic consul-antistat-240).


2.   Production and Technical company «Moderam» (lightweight protective shoes with jacquard textile upper).


3.    JSC «Verkhnevolzhsky Tannery» (leather-chrome coating for the top of shoes).



The participants expressed gratitude to the Ministry of Industry and Trade, promising to improve domestic production in the field of light industry.


Full list of winners of the National Prize in the field of import substitution «ПРИОРИТЕТ-2017».


Author: Arina Zarudko