subscribe to brand news 
b2b Magazine
05.12.2017 | Наталья Кулагина

The stores participating in the tax free system are named

The Ministry of Industry and Trade presented the first version of the list of stores and shopping centers that will participate in the tax refund system introduced in Russia tax free. The retail facilities included in the program are located in Moscow, St. Petersburg, Krasnodar Krai, Veliky Novgorod, Kaliningrad and Vladivostok. 

According to the document published on the federal portal of draft regulations, the preliminary list of participants of the program included GUM, TSUM, CDM on Lubyanka, department store "Tsvetnoy", boutiques in Theater Passage, Stoleshnikov Lane and Petrovka, shopping centers «Crocus City Mall» and «Seasons», etc. 



The selected points, the document says, meet several criteria, including, for example, the fact that the organization is a VAT payer, as well as the fact that at least 2 years have passed since the date of the store's creation. Also, these outlets do not have debts to pay taxes, fees, pennies and fines.


According to the press service of the Ministry of Industry and Trade, at the first stage of the program, the number of its participants will be limited. In the near future, the project will be coordinated with the federal executive authorities. Earlier it became known that the President of Russia Vladimir Putin signed a law on the introduction of tax free in Russia. The law will come into force on December 27, 2017, and the program will practically be implemented from January 1, 2018. 


Based on: Моллы.ги